Taylorsville (Utah)

Here is general information about Taylorsville in Utah

Taylorsville statistic

Coordinates 40°39′18″N 111°56′58″W
Country United States
State Utah
County Salt Lake
Settled 1848
Incorporated July 1, 1996
Named for John Taylor
Elevation 4,295 ft (1,309 m)
Time zone UTC−7 (Mountain (MST))
ZIP codes 84129, 84123
Area code(s) 385, 801
FIPS code 49-75360
GNIS feature ID 1433206
Website http://www.taylorsvilleut.gov/
Government (Mayor) Kristie Overson
Government (City Council) Ernest Burgess, Brad Christopherson, Meredith Harker, Curt Cochran & Dan Armstrong
Government (Presiding Judge) Michael Kwan
Government (Total) 10.85 sq mi (28.10 km2)
Government (Land) 10.85 sq mi (28.10 km2)
Government (Water) 0.00 sq mi (0.00 km2)
Area (Total) 10.85 sq mi (28.10 km2)
Area (Land) 10.85 sq mi (28.10 km2)
Area (Water) 0.00 sq mi (0.00 km2)
Population (2020) (Total) 60,448
Population (2020) (Density) 5,571.24/sq mi (2,151.17/km2)

Time difference between Taylorsville and other cities

Other cities info:

Taylorsville is a city in Salt Lake County, Utah. It is part of the Salt Lake City metropolitan area. The population was 60,448 at the time of the 2020 census. Taylorsville was incorporated from the Taylorsville–Bennion CDP and portions of the Kearns metro township on July 1, 1996. The city is located adjacent to Interstate 215 and Bangerter Highway. It is located in the middle of the Salt Lake Valley. The area called Taylorsville today is made up of two historic communities in the central part of Salt Lake County: Taylorsville and Bennion. These communities incorporated through a vote of the people with over 70 percent approval in September 1995. The city officially became the City of Taylorsville during the centennial anniversary of Utah's statehood in 1996.

Taylorsville photos